Novice jogger

image

In a couple of months I will be 50, I wanted to do something that I had never done in my wildest dreams, or would want to do.  But it had to fit in around with work, (as I work awkward shifts).

So jogging was one of my options that I have chosen, no membership fees, and most importantly for me is I can do this any time of day.   Brilliant!  So I have bought a nice pair of jogging shoes, have some leggings and a t-shirt, just a shame I don’t have a nice toned body to go with it!!

First time I went out running or jogging, I decided to run round the football field near to where I live.  Couldn’t believe how unfit I was, but I have persevered and a month on I can now say that I can jog a mile and a half, not a lot, but for me this is an achievement.  It also helps when you are chased around the field by other people’s dogs!!

I have set out some goals for myself to be able to run over 3 miles by February as I am wanting to enter in a race for life fun run, as am guessing this is around the three mile mark.

i would love to hear from anyone else who is similar to myself.

image

Leave a Reply

